李脊骨療法

地址

3500 Barranca Pkwy Suite 310, 歐文, CA 92606

電話

(949) 552-2100

加州歐文健康中心

李氏整脊中心

爾灣脊椎按摩師

條款和常見問題解答的健康資源中心

無論您是剛接觸脊椎按摩療法及其在促進健康方面的作用,還是多年來一直享受它的好處,總有更多東西需要學習。 甚至您的 Irvine Lee 脊椎按摩治療師也在不斷尋求最新的科學和培訓,以便他可以為您提供最好的治療。

了解脊椎按摩治療最重要的概念之一是:它是緩解疼痛和傷害的極佳療法,對於預防疾病和傷害以及促進您的最佳健康狀況尤其有效。 使用此健康資源中心頁面作為起點來回答您的常見問題解答並了解有關如何增強自己能力的更多信息!

您在爾灣的健康中心:脊柱健康,您健康

因為脊柱包含脊髓(大腦和身體其他部位之間的信息高速公路),正確的脊柱排列對身體健康至關重要。 不良姿勢、不正確的人體工程學設計或受傷會擠壓椎骨之間的神經,導致溝通不暢和功能障礙。 定期拜訪我們爾灣健康中心的脊椎按摩師可以矯正脊柱 錯位(又名半脫位) 或大或小,可以緩解疼痛,甚至防止受傷。

受姿勢和人體工程學影響的條件

以下情況只是受半脫位影響的常見問題的一個示例:

  • 背部疼痛
  • 鼓起盤
  • 哮喘
  • 關節炎
  • 科技頸
  • 月經痛
  • TMJ治療

預防傷害和健康的姿勢提示

您可以通過在所有日常活動中甚至在睡覺時練習正確的姿勢和人體工程學來預防半脫位。

  • 步行
  • 睡眠
  • 加工
  • 坐在
  • 駕駛
  • 發短信/使用您的移動設備
  • 鍛煉
產前和產後脊骨治療

產前和產後脊骨治療

脊椎按摩療法對孕婦和新媽媽及其孩子極為有益。 懷孕背痛是最常見的不適之一,但服用止痛藥可能對嬰兒和母親有害。 Lee Chiropractic 已幫助數百名媽媽和寶寶獲得受歡迎的無毒治療:

  • 懷孕腰痛
  • 懷孕頭痛
  • 為出生做準備
  • 产后护理
  • 應力消除
  • 絞痛
  • 斜頸
  • 耳部感染
  • 童年脊柱側彎
我們的脊醫提供 極其溫和的調整 適用於能夠優化神經系統能力的嬰兒和兒童,以幫助他們成長,發展,抵抗感染,克服常見的童年傷害並享有健康,充滿健康的童年。

脊椎按摩治療預約之間的家庭鍛煉和伸展運動

Regular 脊椎護理 幫助您在自己的健康和康復中發揮積極作用。 在每次約會中,李醫生都會提供治療,然後確切地告訴您如何在家每天進行一系列運動和伸展運動,以便您可以通過增強核心肌肉,提高柔韌性和提高穩定性來改善脊柱的排列。

如果您還有其他問題,請添加到我們的常見問題解答中!

我們的脊醫渴望提供盡可能多的健康資源,以幫助您實現最佳健康! 如果您無法在我們的健康資源中心常見問題解答中找到問題的答案,請 聯繫我們 (contact us) 通過網站,或致電我們 949-552-2100.

常見問題

人們問有關脊椎治療調整的這些常見問題
為什麼需要整脊調整?

如果你有一個 脊柱半脫位- 脊椎之間的錯位 - 您的神經系統無法在您的大腦和與身體其他部位溝通的神經之間正確傳遞信息。 半脫位會擠壓神經,從而導致疼痛、功能障礙和健康不良。 Lee Chiropractic 使用動手壓力將椎骨移回正確位置。 這些調整可緩解疼痛、自然損傷治療和更多健康選擇,以改善您的生活方式。

整脊調整如何工作?

在 Lee 醫生進行有效的脊柱調整之前,他需要診斷您脊柱半脫位的位置,以及由此引起的健康問題。 他使用各種診斷測試(包括 X 射線)來查明半脫位。 然後,李博士使用精確的手動推力(當您躺下、站立甚至坐在不同位置時)將您的椎骨推到正確的位置。

整脊調整能治療什麼情況?

脊骨療法調整為大多數肌肉骨骼疾病,受傷以及您可能沒有想到的許多疾病提供了出色的,非侵入性的,無藥物的治療選擇。 其中一些包括:

  • 背部和頸部疼痛
  • 肩膀和手臂疼痛
  • 坐骨神經痛腿痛
  • 腕隧道症候群
  • 鼓起和椎間盤突出損傷
  • 頭痛和偏頭痛
  • 膝蓋,臀部,踝關節和足部疼痛
  • 關節炎
  • 哮喘和過敏
  • 多動症
  • 壓力和焦慮
  • 高血壓
  • 麻木和刺痛
  • 剛性
  • J
  • 車禍受傷
  • 運動損傷
  • 日常傷害

如果您的病情未在此處列出,請諮詢您的脊醫-脊椎治療調整仍可緩解您的不適。

人們問有關人體工程學和正確姿勢健康的這些常見問題
什麼是正確的電腦桌姿勢?
  • 坐直背部,臀部接觸椅背,肩膀在臀部上方。
  • 使用帶有腰部支撐的椅子,或使用毛巾或腰墊。
  • 調整椅子,使雙腿彎曲成 90 度角。
  • 如果可能,請使用符合人體工程學的鍵盤將手腕筆直並保持中立。
  • 傾斜顯示器,以便您白天可以直視它。
  • 每 30 分鐘休息一下,伸展一下身體並四處走走。
人機工程學上使用移動設備的方式是什麼?
  • 不要抬高脖子-保持脖子伸直,手腕保持中立。
  • 每隔幾分鐘換手,或使用藍牙耳機。
  • 使用文本快捷方式,避免在移動設備上鍵入冗長的電子郵件或文本。
  • 將肘部支撐在桌子或墊子上,無需向前彎曲頭部即可閱讀文本或電子郵件。
什麼是正確站立和抬起姿勢?
  • 穿支撐鞋或使用減震墊。
  • 保持挺直,肩膀向後,頭與身體對齊。
  • 雙腳分開與肩同寬; 避免鎖住膝蓋。
  • 保持腹部緊繃並拉緊。
  • 如果您需要長時間站立,請走路,行進就位或轉移體重,以免長時間保持靜止。
  • 如果您需要舉起重物,請彎曲膝蓋。 如果可能,獲取幫助。
什麼是正確的睡眠人體工程學?
  • 避免睡在肚子上; 側面或背部位置更好。
  • 請使用提供適當支撐量的床墊,以使脊柱保持中立並保持中立狀態。
  • 在膝蓋之間使用身體枕頭以防止脊椎扭曲。
  • 使用支撐脖子的枕頭,使其與脊柱的其餘部分保持一致。 保持頭部向前。
如何避免運動中受傷?
鍛煉過程中正確的姿勢和姿勢可以避免受傷和疼痛,因此您可以保持活躍。 雖然每種運動都需要不同的人體工程學,但請記住以下一般性提示:

  • 從正確的站立姿勢開始,並保持腹肌緊繃。
  • 不要過度伸展關節。
  • 穿上適合您活動的鞋子。
  • 進行運動時,請您的教練觀察並糾正您的姿勢。
人們問有關懷孕和脊椎治療的這些常見問題
孕期脊椎護理安全嗎?
是的。 建議孕婦在整個懷孕期間接受脊椎按摩治療以矯正椎骨半脫位。 半脫位(脊柱中椎骨之間的錯位)會加重妊娠背痛、頭痛、噁心、頸部疼痛等。您的脊椎按摩師為所有這些情況提供有效、無藥物的止痛治療。
整脊保健如何幫助背痛的孕婦?
在懷孕期間,您的重心會隨著嬰兒的成長而發生變化,鬆弛素會鬆弛骨盆韌帶,為分娩做準備。 這通常會導致椎體半脫位複合體(脊柱錯位夾傷神經並導致背痛、頸痛等)。 在您懷孕期間定期拜訪您的爾灣脊椎按摩師,讓您的脊椎保持在最佳位置並防止背部受傷,從而讓您的整個神經系統更好地工作,自然而然地緩解妊娠背痛!
懷孕期間可以開始脊椎按摩治療嗎?
是的。 在懷孕期間,您越早開始去看脊椎按摩師進行定期調整,您的整個神經系統就可以更好地交流和運作,以幫助您保持舒適並優化嬰兒的發育條件。
產前脊柱治療對嬰兒有何幫助?
定期的產前脊椎按摩治療可使骨盆保持良好位置,以提供最佳的空間和營養。 整脊保健還可以幫助自然地糾正違規行為,減少並發症並簡化自然分娩,防止對母嬰造成傷害。
嬰兒出生後我應該繼續進行脊椎按摩治療嗎?
是的,這是個好主意。 您的脊椎在分娩後需要重新調整併恢復非懷孕的重心。 成為新媽媽也會有壓力和疲憊! 保持脊柱處於最佳對齊狀態以防止脊椎半脫位複合體有助於神經系統發揮最佳功能,從而使您擁有更多能量,免疫系統更好地工作,並且可以降低壓力水平。
我的寶寶也可以去看脊椎按摩師嗎?
是的。 李醫生對嬰兒的輕柔調整可以幫助他們避免頻繁的耳部感染,斜頸,絞痛等。 保持寶寶的脊柱對齊可以幫助他或她的神經系統最佳發揮功能,從而總體上保持良好的健康和發育。

如果您對懷孕期間的脊椎按摩治療有更多疑問,請聯繫我們的爾灣脊椎按摩師,或今天安排預約 949-552-2100.

人們問這些有關椎半脫位的常見問題
什麼是椎間半脫位?
當您脊柱中的任何椎骨未對齊時,它會擠壓神經並導致其他問題。 椎骨錯位稱為半脫位。 即使椎骨稍微不對齊,它們也會受傷。 最初您可能不會感到疼痛,但如果不糾正,椎骨半脫位最終會導致健康問題。
什麼是椎體半脫位複合體?

椎體半脫位複合體有 5 個組成部分——所有這些組成部分都必須矯正才能完全癒合。

半脫位的原因是什麼?

半脫位的最常見原因包括:

  • 脊柱結構受傷(絆倒,跌倒,鞭打等車禍傷害,運動傷害等)
  • 不良的姿勢和人體工程學習慣(反复錯誤的脊椎定位)
  • 營養不良和水分不足會對脊椎的支撐結構(例如椎間盤)產生負面影響
  • 壓力會影響姿勢和注意力,導致受傷

每個患者都是一個人,這些原因中的一個或多個會導致半脫位以及整體缺乏健康狀況。

半脫位的症狀

根據受影響的椎骨和捏捏的神經,症狀可能有很大差異。 但是,一些最常見的症狀包括:

  • 背疼
  • 頸部疼痛
  • 坐骨神經痛
  • 頭痛
  • 疲勞
  • 難以集中
  • 脊柱肌肉痙攣
  • 關節疼痛和僵硬
  • 慢性炎症
  • 總體健康狀況不佳
半脫位可以矯正嗎?
是的! 我們的 Irvine 脊椎指壓治療師每天幫助患者克服半脫位,以緩解疼痛和保持最佳健康狀態。 他結合脊椎按摩療法、按摩療法和治療性練習,根據每位患者的個人需求量身定制,使脊椎半脫位綜合症的各個方面得到糾正。

脊椎按摩療法可防止半脫位以促進健康、保健和緩解

除了治愈與椎骨半脫位相關的疼痛和損傷外,我們爾灣脊椎按摩師的定期脊椎按摩療法實際上可以通過從一開始就防止半脫位的發生來促進長期健康。 今天在我們的健康中心了解更多關於脊椎按摩療法的信息。

今天安排與李醫生的約會以緩解和治療: 949-552-2100.

整脊治療可以幫助緩解頭痛嗎?
是的,大多數頭痛(超過 80%)是頸源性的,這意味著它們是由頸椎問題引起的。 因此,大多數頭痛可以通過脊椎按摩治療來解決。
為什麼發生車禍後我會頭疼?
車禍通常會導致頸部扭傷,導致頸椎半脫位(錯位)。 這會導致頭痛,特別是如果半脫位在上頸部。 脊椎按摩療法可以識別和修復這些損傷。
整脊護理可以幫助緩解頸部疼痛嗎?
是的,頸部疼痛是脊醫治療並成功治療的最常見症狀之一。 我們越來越多地使用手機和電腦,導致姿勢不良和頸部疼痛比以往任何時候都多。 脊椎按摩療法可以幫助您修復“技術頸部”並讓您擺脫頸部疼痛。
發生車禍後為什麼會出現頸部疼痛?
車禍期間頸部通常發生的鞭打或扭傷/拉傷會導致疼痛、腫脹和發炎。 鞭打期間也會發生半脫位(未對齊的椎骨),這可能會擠壓神經並引起疼痛。 我們辦公室提供的治療可以幫助快速減輕疼痛和炎症,並重新調整受影響的脊柱椎骨。
整脊療法可以幫助緩解肩痛嗎?
脊椎按摩療法可以幫助緩解大多數肩部疼痛,特別是如果它與不良的脊柱姿勢或頸部和/或上背部的半脫位(錯位椎骨)有關。 肩周炎是我們辦公室治療的常見疾病。 如果是更嚴重的肩部疾病,我們可能會將您轉介給適當的專家。
如果我的症狀沒有立即開始怎麼辦?
在最初的傷害或創傷後,症狀可能會延遲發作。 他們可能會在一周甚至一個月內出現。 如果您懷疑即使沒有立即疼痛也發生了傷害,您應該盡快接受檢查。 早期診斷和治療總是最好和更容易的。
整脊療法對腕管有幫助嗎?
是的,腕管是脊醫治療的一種非常常見的疾病。 我們可以治療手腕和手部的局部疼痛,但我們也可以解決與頸椎的常見關聯。 這被稱為雙重擠壓綜合徵,脊醫是治療專家。
整脊療法可以幫助緩解肘部不適嗎?
是的,整脊療法可以幫助緩解大多數肘部不適。 它們通常是肌腱炎、內上髁炎(高爾夫球手肘)或外上髁炎(網球肘)。 我們的治療方法,尤其是 IV 類激光治療,可以解決這些問題。
一旦我去看脊醫,我必須永遠去嗎?
這是一個神話,一旦你開始,你將不得不永遠去脊椎按摩師。 大多數患者選擇繼續進行脊椎按摩治療以進行維護或健康護理,以保持脊柱和神經系統的健康。 終身整脊護理是一個人整體醫療和健康工作的重要組成部分,就像看初級保健醫生和牙醫一樣。
整脊療法可以幫助緩解腰痛嗎?
是的,整脊療法是治療腰痛最有效的方法之一。 腰痛通常是由於腰椎或骨盆的半脫位(錯位)以及椎間盤退變或受壓所致。 整脊調整糾正半脫位。 我們的脊柱減壓療法可有效治療椎間盤問題。 最好的部分是這一切都是自然完成的,無需使用藥物或手術。
我發生了車禍,這會對體驗坐骨神經痛有影響嗎?
坐骨神經痛是由於下背部的神經受到擠壓。 疼痛從右腿或左腿或有時雙腿的坐骨神經向下射出。 這可能發生在車禍的影響中。 脊椎按摩療法可以成功治療這種類型的損傷。
什麼是適合所有年齡段的坐骨神經痛?脊椎按摩療法有助於緩解某些症狀?
坐骨神經痛是一種疼痛從腿部向下噴射的疾病。 它起源於腰椎或骶椎的神經受壓。 半脫位(錯位)椎骨通常會導致神經受壓。 然後這些神經將疼痛信號發送到腿部的大坐骨神經。 這種疼痛可以一直延伸到腳部。 X 射線可以識別和診斷半脫位的位置,然後整脊治療可以糾正半脫位並緩解症狀。
整脊護理可以幫助緩解頭暈和眩暈嗎?
眩暈和頭暈通常是由於上頸椎(頸部)的半脫位(錯位)。 正常頸椎前凸(適當的頸部曲線)的喪失通常與此有關。 整脊護理可以糾正上頸部的半脫位,恢復正常的頸部曲線,從而解決眩暈和頭暈。 另一種形式的眩暈,良性位置性眩暈,也可以由脊醫治療。
整脊護理可以幫助緩解髖部疼痛嗎?
大多數髖關節疼痛可以通過脊椎按摩治療得到幫助。 髖關節疼痛通常是由於骨盆錯位和/或髖屈肌緊張所致。 如果懷疑有更嚴重的退行性髖關節疾病並在 X 光片上看到,則會轉診給髖關節專家。
我應該讓我的醫生知道我正在考慮接受整脊治療嗎?
讓您的所有醫療保健提供者了解您正在看的其他類型的醫生是完全可以的,而且通常更好。 整脊護理是安全有效的,大多數醫生應支持其有效性和必要性。
我什麼時候應該去看脊椎按摩師?

如果您受了傷或因脊椎或與脊椎有關的疼痛而感到疼痛,您應該立即離開。 讓所有年齡的脊椎按摩師進行檢查也是一個好主意。 就像我們在很小的時候就接受醫生和牙醫的檢查一樣,我們都應該在很小的時候接受脊椎按摩師的檢查。 即使您沒有疼痛并且隨著年齡的增長繼續這樣做,您也應該在您的一生中定期接受檢查。

Lee Chiropractic

Address

3500 Barranca Pkwy Suite 310, Irvine, CA 92606

Phone

(949) 552-2100

Wellness Center Irvine CA

Lee Chiropractic Center

Irvine Chiropractor’s

Wellness Resources Center for Terms & FAQs

Whether you’re new to chiropractic care and its role in boosting your health and wellness, or you’ve been enjoying its benefits for years, there is always more to learn. Even your Irvine Lee Chiropractic is continually seeking the latest science and training so he can provide you the best treatment possible.

One of the most important concepts to know about chiropractic care is this: it is excellent treatment for pain and injury relief, and it’s especially fantastic for preventing illness and injury and promoting your optimum wellness. Use this wellness resources center page as a jumping-off point to answer your FAQs and learn more about how to empower yourself!

Your Wellness Center in Irvine: Healthy Spine, Healthy You

Because your spine houses the spinal cord (the information superhighway between your brain and the rest of your body), proper spinal alignment is critical to good health. Poor posture, incorrect ergonomics or injury can pinch nerves between vertebrae, causing miscommunication and dysfunction. Regular visits with your chiropractor at our wellness center in Irvine can correct spinal misalignments (a.k.a. subluxations) large or small, providing pain relief or even preventing injury.

Conditions Impacted by Posture & Ergonomics

The following conditions are just a sample of common problems impacted by subluxations:

  • Back Pain
  • Bulging Disc
  • Asthma
  • Arthritis
  • Tech Neck
  • Menstrual Pain
  • TMJ Treatment

Posture Tips for Injury Prevention and Wellness

You can prevent subluxations by practicing correct posture and ergonomics during all of your daily activities—even while you sleep!

  • Walking
  • Sleeping
  • Working
  • Sitting
  • Driving
  • Texting/Using Your Mobile Device
  • Exercising
Prenatal and Postnatal Chiropractic Care

Prenatal and Postnatal Chiropractic Care

Chiropractic care is extremely beneficial for pregnant and new mothers—and their children. Pregnancy back pain is one of the most common complaints, yet taking pain killers can be harmful to the baby and mother. Lee Chiropractic has helped hundreds of moms and babies get welcome drug-free treatment for:

  • Pregnancy back pain
  • Pregnancy headaches
  • Preparing for birth
  • Postnatal Care
  • Stress Relief
  • Colic
  • Torticollis
  • Ear infections
  • Childhood scoliosis
Our chiropractor provides extremely gentle adjustments for babies and children that can optimize their nervous system’s ability to help them grow, develop, fight infections, overcome common childhood injuries and enjoy a healthy, wellness-filled childhood.

Home Exercises & Stretches Between Chiropractic Care Appointments

Regular chiropractic care helps you take an active role in your own wellness and healing. At each appointment, Dr. Lee will provide treatment and then show you exactly how to do sets of exercises and stretches every day at home so that you can build upon your improving spinal alignment by strengthening your core muscles, improving your flexibility and advancing your stability.

If You Have More Questions, Add to Our FAQs!

Our chiropractor is eager to provide as many wellness resources as possible to help empower you to achieve your best health possible! If you cannot find an answer to your question here in our wellness resources center FAQs, then please contact us through the website, or call us at 949-552-2100.

FAQ

People Ask These Common Questions about Chiropractic Adjustments
Why Do I Need a Chiropractic Adjustment?

If you have a spinal subluxation—a misalignment between spinal vertebrae—your nervous system cannot properly convey messages between your brain and the nerves communicating with the rest of your body. Subluxations pinch nerves, which can cause pain, dysfunction and ill health. Lee Chiropractic uses hands-on pressure to move vertebrae back into correct position. These adjustments provide pain relief, natural injury treatment and more wellness options to improve your lifestyle.

How Does a Chiropractic Adjustment Work?

Before Dr. Lee can perform an effective spinal adjustment, he needs to diagnose the location of the subluxation in your spine, and the health problems it’s causing. He uses various diagnostic tests, including x-rays, to pinpoint subluxations. Dr. Lee then uses precise manual thrusts (while you’re lying down, standing or even sitting in different positions) to nudge your vertebrae into correct position.

What Conditions Can a Chiropractic Adjustment Treat?

Chiropractic adjustments provide excellent, non-invasive, drug-free treatment options for most musculoskeletal conditions, injuries, and many conditions you might not expect. Some of these include:

  • Back and neck pain
  • Shoulder and arm pain
  • Sciatica leg pain
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Bulging and Herniated Disc Injury
  • Headaches and Migraines
  • Knee, hip, ankle and foot pain
  • Arthritis
  • Asthma and allergies
  • ADHD
  • Stress and anxiety
  • High blood pressure
  • Numbness and Tingling
  • Stiffness
  • TMJ
  • Car accident injuries
  • Sports injuries
  • Daily injuries

If your condition isn’t listed here, ask your chiropractor—chiropractic adjustments may still provide relief.

People Ask These Common Questions about Ergonomics and Proper Posture Wellness
What is Proper Computer Desk Posture?
  • Sit with back straight, buttocks touching the back of the chair, shoulders over hips.
  • Use a chair with lumbar support, or use a towel or lumbar cushion.
  • Adjust the chair so your legs bend at a 90-degree angle.
  • If possible, use an ergonomic keyboard to keep your wrists in a straight, neutral position.
  • Tilt the monitor so you can look straight ahead at it during the day.
  • Take breaks to stretch and walk around every 30 minutes.
What is the Ergonomic Way to Use a Mobile Device?
  • Don’t crane your neck—keep neck straight and wrists neutral.
  • Switch hands every few minutes, or use a Bluetooth earpiece.
  • Use text shortcuts and avoid typing lengthy emails or texts on mobile devices.
  • Prop elbows on a desk or cushion to read texts or emails without bending head forward.
What is Proper Standing and Lifting Posture?
  • Wear supportive shoes or use a shock-absorbing mat.
  • Keep back straight, shoulders back, with your head in line with your body.
  • Keep feet about shoulder-width apart; avoid locking the knees.
  • Keep your tummy tight and pulled in.
  • If you need to stand for long periods of time, walk, march in place or shift your weight to avoid staying static for too long.
  • If you need to lift a heavy object, bend your knees; if possible, get help.
What are the Correct Sleeping Ergonomics?
  • Avoid sleeping on your stomach; side or back positions are better.
  • Use a mattress that provides the right amount of support to keep your spine aligned and neutral.
  • Use a body pillow between your knees to prevent spine twisting.
  • Use a pillow that supports your neck, keeping it aligned with the rest of your spine. Keep your head facing forward.
How Can I Avoid Injury During Exercises?
Proper form and posture during exercises can save you injury and pain so you can stay active. While each type of exercise requires different ergonomics, keep these general tips in mind:

  • Start with correct standing posture and keep abs tight.
  • Don’t overextend any joints.
  • Wear the correct shoes for your activity.
  • Ask your trainer to observe and correct your posture as you do exercises.
People Ask These Common Questions about Pregnancy and Chiropractic Care
Is chiropractic care safe during pregnancy?
Yes. It is recommended that pregnant women to receive chiropractic care throughout pregnancy to have vertebral subluxations corrected. Subluxations (misalignments between vertebrae in the spine) can aggravate pregnancy back pain, headaches, nausea, neck pain, etc. Your chiropractor provides effective, drug-free pain relief treatment for all of these conditions.
How does chiropractic care help pregnant women with back pain?
During pregnancy, your center of gravity shifts as the baby grows, and the hormone relaxin loosens pelvic ligaments to prepare for delivery. This often causes vertebral subluxation complex (misalignments in the spine pinch nerves and cause back pain, neck pain, etc.). Regular visits with your Irvine chiropractor while you are pregnant keep the spine in optimal position and prevent back injury so your entire nervous system works better, and you get pregnancy back pain relief naturally!
Can I start chiropractic care during pregnancy?
Yes. The earlier you start visiting your chiropractor for regular adjustments during your pregnancy, the better your entire nervous system can communicate and function to help keep you comfortable and optimize development conditions for baby.
How does prenatal chiropractic care help the baby?
Regular prenatal chiropractic care keeps the pelvis in good position to provide optimal space and nourishment. Chiropractic care can also help correct breach presentations naturally, reducing complications and making natural delivery easier, preventing injury to baby and mom.
Should I continue chiropractic care after the baby is born?
Yes, this is a good idea. Your spine needs to readjust after delivery and resume a non-pregnant center of gravity. Becoming a new mom can also be stressful and exhausting! Keeping your spine in optimal alignment to prevent vertebral subluxation complex helps your nervous system function optimally so you have more energy, your immune system works better, and you can keep stress levels down.
Can my baby visit the chiropractor too?
Yes. Dr. Lee’s gentle adjustments for babies can help them avoid frequent ear infections, torticollis, colic and more. Keeping your baby’s spine aligned helps his or her nervous system function optimally for overall good health and development.

Please contact our Irvine chiropractor if you have more questions about chiropractic care during pregnancy, or schedule an appointment today at 949-552-2100.

People Ask These Common Questions about Vertebral Subluxations
What are Vertebral Subluxations?
When any vertebra in your spine is misaligned, it can pinch nerves and cause other problems. Vertebral misalignments are called subluxations. Even if vertebrae are slightly out of alignment, they can hurt. You may not feel pain initially, but if not corrected, vertebral subluxations eventually lead to health problems.
What is a Vertebral Subluxation Complex?

There are 5 components to vertebral subluxation complex—all of them must be corrected for complete healing.

What are the Causes of Subluxations?

The most common causes of subluxation include:

  • Injury to the spinal structure (trips, falls, car accident injuries like whiplash, sports injuries, etc.)
  • Poor posture and ergonomic habits (repetitively incorrect spinal positioning)
  • Poor nutrition and hydration can negatively impact the spine’s supportive structures like discs
  • Stress can impact posture and attention, leading to injury

Every patient is an individual, and one or more of these causes can lead to subluxations and overall lack of health and wellness.

Symptoms of Subluxations

Symptoms can vary widely depending on which vertebrae are affected and which nerves they pinch. But some of the most common symptoms include:

  • Back pain
  • Neck pain
  • Sciatica
  • Headaches
  • Fatigue
  • Difficulty concentrating
  • Spinal muscle spasms
  • Joint pain and stiffness
  • Chronic inflammation
  • Overall poor health
Can Subluxations be Corrected?
Yes! Our Irvine chiropractor helps patients overcome subluxations daily for pain relief and optimal wellness. His combination of chiropractic treatment, massage therapy and therapeutic exercises tailored to each patient’s individual needs enable each aspect of the vertebral subluxation complex to be corrected.

Chiropractic Care Prevents Subluxations for Health, Wellness and Relief

In addition to healing pain and injury related to vertebral subluxation complex, regular chiropractic care with our Irvine chiropractor can actually promote long-term health and wellness by preventing subluxations from developing in the first place. Learn more about chiropractic care in our wellness center today.

Schedule an appointment with Dr. Lee today for relief and healing: 949-552-2100.

CAN CHIROPRACTIC CARE HELP WITH HEADACHES?
Yes, the majority of headaches (greater than 80%) are cervicogenic, meaning they are due to cervical spine problems. Therefore, most headaches can be resolved with chiropractic care.
WHY AM I GETTING HEADACHES AFTER AN AUTO ACCIDENT?
Auto accidents often cause a whiplash injury to the neck causing subluxations (misalignments) to the cervical spine. This then leads to headaches, especially if the subluxations are in the upper neck. Chiropractic can identify and fix these injuries.
CAN CHIROPRACTIC CARE HELP WITH NECK PAIN?
Yes, neck pain is one of the most common symptoms that chiropractors address and successfully treat. Our increased use of cell phones and computers has caused more poor posture and neck pain than ever before. Chiropractic can help you fix that “tech neck” and free you of that neck pain.
WHY DO I GET NECK PAIN FOLLOWING AN AUTO ACCIDENT?
The whiplash or sprain/strain that happens to the neck commonly during an auto accident causes pain, swelling, and inflammation. Subluxations (misaligned vertebrae) occur during the whiplash as well which can pinch nerves and cause pain. The treatments offered in our office can help to quickly reduce the pain and inflammation as well as realign the affected vertebrae of the spine.
CAN CHIROPRACTIC HELP WITH SHOULDER PAIN?
Chiropractic can help with most shoulder pain, especially if it is linked to poor spinal posture or subluxations (misaligned vertebrae) of the neck and/or upper back. Frozen shoulder is a common condition that is treated in our office. If it is a more serious shoulder condition, we may refer you to the proper specialist.
WHAT IF MY SYMPTOMS DID NOT BEGIN IMMEDIATELY?
Symptoms can have a delayed onset after the initial injury or trauma. They may come on within a week or even a month. If you suspect an injury has occurred even without immediate pain, you should get examined as soon as possible. It is always best and easier to diagnose and treat early.
CAN CHIROPRACTIC HELP WITH CARPAL TUNNEL?
Yes, carpal tunnel is a very common condition treated by chiropractors. We can treat the local pain in the wrists and hands, but we can also address the common association to the cervical spine. This is called a double-crush syndrome which chiropractors are experts in treating.
CAN CHIROPRACTIC HELP WITH ELBOW DISCOMFORT?
Yes, chiropractic can help most elbow discomfort. They are usually tendonitis issues, medial epicondylitis (golfer’s elbow), or lateral epicondylitis (tennis elbow). Our treatment methods, especially class IV laser therapy, can resolve these issues.
ONCE I GO TO THE CHIROPRACTOR, WILL I HAVE TO GO FOREVER?
This is a myth that you will have to go to the Chiropractor forever once you start. Most patients choose to continue with their chiropractic care for maintenance or wellness care to keep their spine and nervous system healthy. Lifelong chiropractic care is an important part of one’s overall medical and health efforts, just like seeing a primary care physician and dentist.
CAN CHIROPRACTIC HELP OUT WITH LOWER BACK PAIN?
Yes, chiropractic is one of the most effective treatments for lower back pain. Lower back pain is usually due to subluxations (misalignments) of the lumbar spine or pelvis along with disc degeneration or compression. Chiropractic adjustments correct subluxations. Our spinal decompression therapy effectively treats disc issues. The best part is that it is all done naturally without the use of drugs or surgery.
I WAS IN A CAR ACCIDENT, COULD THAT HAVE AN IMPACT ON EXPERIENCING SCIATICA?
Sciatica is due to a pinched nerve in the lower back. The pain shoots down the sciatic nerve of the right or left leg or sometimes both legs. This can occur from the impact of a car accident. Chiropractic can successfully treat this type of injury.
WHAT IS SCIATICA FOR ALL AGES CHIROPRACTIC CARE HELP ALLEVIATE SOME OF THE SYMPTOMS?
Sciatica is a condition where the pain is shooting down the leg. It originates due to a pinched nerve in the lumbar or sacral spine. Subluxated (misaligned) vertebrae usually cause the pinching of the nerves. These nerves then send the pain signal down the large sciatic nerve of the leg. This pain can go all the way down to the foot. X-rays can identify and diagnose where the subluxations are and then chiropractic care can correct the subluxations and alleviate the symptoms.
CAN CHIROPRACTIC CARE HELP OUT WITH DIZZINESS AND VERTIGO?
Vertigo and dizziness are commonly due to subluxations (misalignments) of the upper cervical spine (neck). A loss of normal cervical lordosis (proper neck curve) usually is associated with this. Chiropractic care can correct subluxations of the upper neck and restore the normal neck curve, which will then resolve vertigo and dizziness. Another form of vertigo, benign positional vertigo, can also be treated by chiropractors.
CAN CHIROPRACTIC CARE HELP WITH HIP PAIN?
Most hip pain can be helped with chiropractic care. Hip pain is often due to pelvic misalignment and/or tight hip flexor muscles. If a more severe, degenerative hip condition is suspected and seen on an x-ray, a referral will be made to a hip specialist.
SHOULD I LET MY MEDICAL DOCTOR KNOW I'M CONSIDERING CHIROPRACTIC CARE?
It is perfectly fine and usually better to let all your health care providers be aware of the other types of doctors you are seeing. Chiropractic care is safe and effective and most medical doctors should support its efficacy and necessity.
When should I see a Chiropractor?

You should go right away if you have suffered an injury or have been having pain that is from the spine or related to it. It is also a good idea for all individuals to get checked by a chiropractor of all ages. Just like we get checked by medical doctors and dentists at a very early age, we should all be checked by chiropractors at an early age. You should also be checked regularly throughout your life even if you don’t have pain and continue to do so as you get older.