爾灣脊醫的坐骨神經痛緩解治療

坐骨神經痛是一種症狀,而不是一種疾病本身。 當您的坐骨神經受到擠壓或刺激時,就會發生這種灼痛的腿部疼痛。 發生這種情況時,疼痛會從 下背部,從一條腿向下,一直到你的腳。 坐骨神經痛可能有幾個不同的根本原因,這使得獲得正確的診斷對於持久的傷害或緩解疼痛的治療至關重要。 爾灣脊醫 John Lee 博士 可以診斷出根本原因並提供持久、自然的坐骨神經痛腿痛治療。

爾灣坐骨神經痛緩解疼痛

什麼原因導致坐骨神經痛

坐骨神經痛的大多數病例影響下背部和一隻臀部,腿和/或腳。 我們的脊醫將對您進行徹底檢查並聽取您的症狀,以確定是否存在以下潛在潛在疾病之一導致您的腿痛:

  • 膨脹盤 or 椎間盤突出—姿勢不良造成的傷害或壓力會導致椎間盤膨出或突出。 如果腰間盤突出,內凝膠狀核從外膜突出,則可能會擠壓坐骨神經,導致坐骨神經痛。
  • 半脫位—當腰椎(下背部)的椎骨不對齊時,它們也可能壓迫坐骨神經。
  • 腰椎滑脫—小孩的脊柱錯位會導致腰椎細微骨折,最終在青春期或成年期表現為坐骨神經痛。
  • 脊柱狹窄-與年齡有關的變性或其他醫療狀況可能會導致脊髓向下移動的通道變窄,從而壓縮坐骨神經等。
  • 梨狀肌綜合症-臀肌下方的一小塊肌肉如果受到刺激,可能會出現痙攣,這可能會刺激坐骨神經。

整脊保健是坐骨神經痛的有效治療

根據您的個人診斷,脊醫Lee醫師可以通過對引起坐骨神經刺激的根部狀況進行多方面的治療,來幫助您從坐骨神經痛中康復。 脊椎按摩治療 在大多數情況下,這是一種特別有效的治療方法,因為它可以優化脊柱排列以消除坐骨神經的壓力,從而減輕疼痛。

除脊椎治療外,李醫生可能會建議 按摩治療 以緩解肌肉痙攣並減輕炎症。 治療性鍛煉也有幫助,尤其是當您增強核心肌肉以更好地支持脊柱對齊時,可以防止未來的坐骨神經痛發作及其根本原因。

拜訪您的爾灣脊醫,以緩解坐骨神經痛

不要讓坐骨神經痛停止你的生活方式! 預約 與Irvine脊醫Lee博士在線或通過電話聯繫 949-552-2100.

常見問題

坐骨神經痛是由於脊柱(下背部)腰椎或骶骨區域的神經受壓而導致的一種類似神經的疼痛。 在某些情況下,這會導致疼痛沿著臀部、大腿、腿部甚至腳部放射。 這種情況的治療需要識別和定位神經撞擊的來源,然後應用適當的治療來消除神經壓力。 我們辦公室的坐骨神經痛治療通常包括脊椎按摩療法調整和脊柱減壓療法。

是的,因為大多數坐骨神經痛病例不需要手術或更嚴重的醫療干預,脊椎按摩治療效果很好。 自然、保守的治療方法(如脊椎按摩療法)是治療坐骨神經痛的最有效方法之一。

患有坐骨神經痛的人可能會在一側的臀部、大腿、腿部或腳部感到疼痛或症狀。 在某些情況下,它可能會影響雙腿。 症狀的感覺可以從尖銳、遲鈍、疼痛、麻木、刺痛、針刺、冷或熱。

坐骨神經痛的發生是由於一種特定的傷害或由於下背部的重複性壓力損傷。 機械力必須在一個事件或一段時間內發生,以使脊椎錯位或凸出、突出或壓縮椎間盤,然後導致神經擠壓,從而導致腿部坐骨神經痛。

在不太嚴重的情況下,坐骨神經痛的治療可以在短短一周或兩週內取得成功。 然而,大多數患者在來看我們接受治療時已經處理了一段時間。 因此,有效治療坐骨神經痛通常需要 2-3 個月。

Sciatica Pain Relief Treatment from Your Irvine Chiropractor

Sciatica is a symptom, not a condition all by itself. This burning leg pain happens when your sciatic nerve is pinched or irritated. When this happens, pain can shoot from the lower back, down one leg, and all the way to your foot. Sciatica can have a few different underlying causes, which makes getting a proper diagnosis essential to lasting injury or pain relief treatment. Irvine chiropractor Dr. John Lee can diagnose the root cause of and provide lasting, natural sciatica leg pain treatment.

irvine sciatica pain relief

What Causes Sciatica Leg Pain?

Most cases of sciatica affect the lower back and one buttock, leg and/or foot. Our chiropractor will thoroughly examine you and listen to your symptoms to determine whether one of these potential underlying conditions are causing your leg pain:

  • Bulging disc or herniated disc—Injury or pressure from poor posture can cause a bulging or herniated discs. If a lumbar disc herniates and the inner gel-like nucleus extrudes from the outer membrane, it may pinch the sciatic nerve, causing sciatica leg pain.
  • Subluxations—When vertebrae in the lumbar spine (lower back) are out of alignment, they may also compress the sciatic nerve.
  • Spondylolisthesis—Spinal misalignments in small children can cause tiny fractures in lumbar vertebrae that eventually manifest as sciatica in adolescence or adulthood.
  • Spinal stenosis—Age-related degeneration or other medical conditions may cause the channel the spinal cord travels down to narrow, compressing the sciatic nerve and others.
  • Piriformis syndrome—A small muscle deep under the gluteus muscles may stars having spasms if irritated, which can irritate the sciatic nerve.

Chiropractic Care is Effective Treatment for Sciatica

Depending on your individual diagnosis, chiropractor Dr. Lee can help you recover from your sciatica by providing multifaceted treatment for the root condition causing the sciatic nerve irritation. Chiropractic care is a particularly effective treatment for most of these conditions because it optimizes spinal alignment to remove pressure from the sciatic nerve, thus providing pain relief.

In addition to chiropractic care, Dr. Lee may suggest massage therapy to provide relief from muscle spasms and to reduce inflammation. Therapeutic exercises can also help, particularly as you strengthen your core muscles to better support spinal alignment that can prevent future sciatica attacks, and their root causes.

Visit Your Irvine Chiropractor for Sciatica Relief

Don’t let sciatica stop your lifestyle! Schedule an appointment with Irvine chiropractor Dr. Lee, either online or by calling 949-552-2100.

FAQ

Sciatica pain is a shooting, nerve-like pain due to a pinched nerve in the lumbar or sacrum region of the spine (lower back). This then causes pain to radiate down the buttocks, thigh, leg, and even to the foot in some cases. Treatment for this condition requires identifying and locating where the nerve impingement is coming from and then applying the proper treatment to remove the nerve pressure. The treatment in our office for sciatica usually included chiropractic adjustments with spinal decompression therapy.

Yes, because the majority of sciatica cases do not require surgery or more serious medical intervention, chiropractic treatment works very well. Natural, conservative methods of treatment like chiropractic are one of the most effective ways to treat sciatica.

People suffering from sciatica may feel pain or symptoms in the buttock, thigh, leg, or foot on one side. It may affect both legs in some cases. The feeling of the symptoms can range from sharp, dull, achy, numb, tingly, pins and needles, cold, or hot.

Sciatica happens because either because of one specific injury or due to a repetitive stress injury to the lower back. A mechanical force must take place either in one event or a period of time to misalign a spinal vertebra or bulge, herniate or compress a disc which then leads to a nerve pinch that causes the sciatica pain down the leg.

Treatment for sciatica can be successful in as short as a week or two in less severe cases. However, most patients have been dealing with this condition for some time when they come to see us for treatment. So it usually takes between 2-3 months to effectively treat sciatica.